• 关键术语-如何理解动作温度(Tf)、保持温度(Th)、极限温度(Tm)?

         请参考技术术语的解释。 (名词解释链接)

        QQ图片20201021134408

         

         

      • 温度保险丝是否可以当做电流保险丝使用?

        不可以,温度保险丝是仅对温度敏感的零件,对电流无此特性,请严格按照温度保险丝额定电流、额定电压的要求使用。

         

         

         

      • 为何有时在焊接之后发现温度保险丝会不通电?为何在焊接安装好之后做测试极易发现温度保险丝出现熔断?如何避免此问题产生?

        发现这种情况的原因,极可能是因为焊接过程中温度已达到温度保险丝的动作温度,造成温度保险丝感温熔断或者严重损伤接近熔断。具体来说在焊接的时候如果焊接点的位置距离保险丝过近、焊接时间过长、焊接温度过高,就会损伤温度保险丝甚至将其熔断。(图1.焊接熔断、图2.焊接损伤,图3.测试后熔断)

        1555549942466789

        为了最大减少及避免焊接损伤的出现,我们建议客户焊接时:

        1.焊接点到温度保险丝引脚根部的距离不低于10mm(见图4.);见图4.)

        2.S工艺参照焊接时间指南

        2.焊接工艺参照 图5.焊接时间指南3.手工焊接的时候增加焊接治具,如在保险丝引脚上夹上铝块或者其他散 热较强的金属,用以增强散热;(见图4.)

        4.在焊接完保险丝之后将保险丝引脚浸入到冷却液(如酒精)中。焊接.

         15556321149596211555632114804879

      • 加工时没有受热,温度保险丝采用铆接方式连接时,为什么在整机性能测试的时候也有熔断的问题发生?

        发生这种情况的原因有可能是在铆接的地方接触电阻过大,加载电流时,孟清湘这个地方出现电阻发热现象并导致传递热量到温度保险丝内。当传递到温度保险丝的温度到温度保险丝的动作温度,温度保险丝就会动作,切断回路。

         

      • 温度保险丝是否可承受拉、压力?若可以,其值是多少?

        不论是在常温安装过程还是在环境温度的使用中,温度保险丝均不可以施加外力于壳体、封口树脂、引脚上,以免造成外壳、封口树脂等被破坏,这种破坏极有可能造成温度保险丝内部的感温部件受到损坏。

         

         

      • 为什么温度保险丝安装在产品上放入烤箱烘烤后会出现批量性的温度保险丝熔断?

        (1)、烤箱在升温过程中缓冲温度有可能过高,并且已经超过温度保险丝的动作温度下限 (见图6.);

        (2)(2)、烤箱内的温度不均匀,有的位置温度较高,有的位置温度较低。(见图7.)INSI有的位置温度较高,,有的位置温度较低。(见图7.)下限 (参考图7)

        1555557820578420          图6图7

        (3)、烘烤产品的时候放入太多,将鼓风烤箱的入风口和出风口堵住,造成烤箱内部通风不畅,局部温度越来越高,最终出现温度保险丝异常熔断。

         

         

         

      • 是否可以将温度保险丝运用在液体或者气体的环境中?

        不可以,由于温度保险丝工艺原因,温度保险丝应避免在水、有机溶液等液体或结露条件下使用,另外不要在二氧化硫、氢氧化物等腐蚀性气体的环境中使用。

         


      • 为什么在温度保险丝上套热缩管,在热缩之后会出现保险丝断路的情况?该如何避免此问题的发生?

        在对热缩管进行加热收缩这一过程中,传导到温度保险丝的温度极有可能已达到温度保险丝的动作温度,从而出现保险丝异常熔断。请注意:温度过高、热缩时间过久均可能对保险丝造成损伤甚至熔断。

        为了避免热缩过程对温度保险丝造成损伤,我们建议客户对热缩工艺进行确认。当使用烤箱烘烤来进行热缩的时候,请参考 为什么温度保险丝安装在产品上放入烤箱烘烤后会出现批量性的温度保险丝熔断?”。当使用热风机进行热缩的时候,需要确保热风机的风口到热缩管的距离和热缩的时间,以保证传导到温度保险丝的温度不会超过其动作温度。

         

      • 进料检验的时候该如何检测温度保险丝的动作温度?

        如果您有用于测试TCO功能温度的硅油浴。 请注意以下提示:1. 通过温度保险丝的电流不超过10mA; 2. 必须先将油池温度升到Tf-12℃(如A4-F的产品,先将油池升温到118℃),然后再放入温度保险丝,最好可以在温度保险丝放入后再恒温30m;

        4. 感温探头需要放置于温度保险丝附近,最好可以紧贴温度保险丝。

        当客户没有油池测试设备时,也可以在带鼓风装置的恒温烤箱内测试。同样在烤箱内测试的时候需要注意:

        a. 先将烤箱温度升到Tf-12℃,然后再放入温度保险丝,最好可以在温度保险丝放入后再恒温30m;

        b. 确保烤箱内部温度的准确性,最好取感温探头紧贴温度保险丝一同放置到烤箱内。

        c. 放入温度保险丝后的升温速率不可以超过1℃/m;

         

      • 如何安装温度保险丝才能使其达到性能最优使用?

        TCO可以通过两种方式检测温度。
        1. TCO主体需要靠近热源放置。 TCO感觉到人体温度。 由于TCO(合金型)的主体与导热合金没有直接接触,因此从主体传递的热量转移到导热合金上需要花费更多时间。 在这种安装方式中,传热速度很慢。 融合行动将延迟进行。
        2. TCO的引线必须靠近热源或直接与热源连接。 TCO通过导线感觉温度。 由于引线直接连接到导热合金,一旦引线感觉到导热合金,导热合金就会感觉到热源。 由于引线没有绝缘,建议客户在其外部放置良好的热传递和良好的耐压套管。PS:不允许将TCO悬挂在设备内部。

• Technical terms— what are rated functioning temperature (Tf), holding temperature(Th), maximum temperature limit(Tm) ?

     Please refer to the explanation of technical terms. (terms explanation Link)

     

     

     

  • Can thermal cutoff (TCO) be used as current fuse?

    No. TCO is only sensitive to temperature, so please use TCO strictly under its rated current and voltage.

     

     

     

  • Why there is no conducting of TCO sometime after soldering? Why TCO is found open in testing after soldering or installing? How to avoid these kinds of situations?

    This could be caused by the soldering temperature. During soldering process, the ambient temperature of TCO has reached the functioning point. As a result, TCO is vulnerable to fusing off or serious damage. Wrong behaviour are like soldering point too close to TCO body, soldering time  too long, soldering temperature too high.

    1555549942466789

     

    To reduce or avoid the damage to TCO, it is suggested that customers pay attention to the following tips:

    1. Distance between the soldering point and TCO body should be at least 10mm. ( As showed in Figure4.)

    2. Soldering time should be less than 3s.

    3. Soldering fixture should be applied during manual soldering. Such as clipingan aluminum block (or other metals which are good at dissipating the heat) with the lead wires to help dissipate the heat.

    4.  Immerse the lead wires into the cooling liquid (like alcohol) after soldering.

     1555632114959621 1555632114804879

  • When TCO is riveted, there is no heat source. How could TCO fuse off when the whole appliance is under testing?

    This could be caused by the highvalue of contact resistancein the riveting position. When loading the current, the riveting position would generate heating due to high contact resistance and transfer to TCO. When the temperature rises to the rated Tf, it will function and cut off the circuit.

     

  • Can TCO bear tension or pressure? What is the parameter?

    The case, epoxy and lead wires could not be pulled or pushed no matter when it is installed under the normal temperature or when it is used under environmental temperature. These actions could damage the internal sensing temperature part of TCO.

     

     

  • Why do TCO function in large volume when they are applied in the appliances and put in the oven for baking?

    (1)The buffer temperature created by the heating process of the oven could be very high and cause TCO to function. (Refer to Fig.6)

    (2)The temperature inside the oven is not uniform. Some positions are high, some are low.  (Refer to Fig.7)

     1555557820578420

                                                    fig.6                                                                                                       fig.7

    (3)The air inlet and air outlet are blocked because of the amount is too much. Once holes of oven are blocked, the ventilation will be bad and temperature will get higher in part, which cause TCO to function.

     

     

     

  • Can TCO be put in the liquid or gas environments?

    No. Considering the technique of TCO, it is not allowed to be used under environment of liquid, just as water or organic solutions, as well as the humid condition. It cannot be applied in the environment of corrosive gas (such as sulfur dioxide,hydroxide) either.

     


  • Why does TCO function during process of heat-shrinkable tubing? How to avoid this kind of situation?

    During the process of heat-shrinkable tubing, the lead wires should feel the heat and transfer the heat to the thermal alloy. TCO functions when the temperature is high enough. Please pay attention that high temperature or long time of tubing may damage TCO or cause TCO to function.

    In order to avoid the damage, it is proposed that customers check their technique of tubing. Please refer to the question “Why do TCO function in large volume when they are applied in the appliance and put in the oven for baking?”. If you are using air heater during the process, please guarantee the distance and time is reasonable to ensure the heat transferred to the TCO would not exceed its functioning temperature.

     

     

  • How to test the functioning temperature when conducting IQC inspection?

    If you have a silicon oil bath for testing TCO’s functioning temperature. Please pay attention to below tips:

    1. The current passing TCO is less than 10mA.

    2. Put the TCO into the silicon oil bath at a point of Tf-12℃.(For example, TCO of A4-F series should be put into the silicon oil bath when the temperature reach 118℃). You’d better keep the temperature constant for about 30 minutes.

    3. Put the temperature probe into the silicon oil bath together with the TCO. Then  the temperature of silicon oil bath rise at a rate of 0.5-1℃ per minute till the TCO fuse-off.

    4.The probe should be attached to the TCO as close as possible.

    You could use a constant temperature oven with the blowing device to do the test if you don’t have a silicon oil bath. When using a constant temperature oven Please pay attention to:

    a. Put the TCO into the silicon oil bath at a point of Tf-12℃. You’d better keep the temperature constant for about 30 minutes.

    b. To ensure the accuracy of temperature inside of the oven, you’d better put the TCO into the oven together with a probe.

    c. The temperature of silicon oil bath rise at a rate of 0.5-1℃ per minute till the TCO fuse-off.The rate of heating up can not exceed 1℃ per minute after putting in the TCO

     

     

  • How to install TCO to achieve the optimal performance?

    There are two ways for TCO to sense the temperature.

    1. The TCO body needs to be put close to the heat source. TCO feels the temperature through the body. As the body of TCO (alloy type)has no direct contact with the thermal alloy, it takes more time when the heat from the body transfer to the thermal alloy. The heat transfer rate is slow in the kind of installation. The fusing off action would come in with delay.

    2. The lead wires of TCO need to be put close to the heat source or to be connected with the heat source directly. TCO feel the temperature through the lead wires. As the lead wires are connected to the thermal alloy directly, thermal alloy could feel the heat source once the lead wires feel it. Because the lead wires are no insulated, it is suggested that customers to put good heat transfer and good withstand voltage bushing outside of the them.

    PS: TCO is not allowed to be suspended inside of the equipment.